Speakers at this year's Health Equity Summit are some of the biggest names in public health and health equity. Browse through the speakers below.

2023 Health Equity Summit Speakers


Abigail Echo-Hawk, MA

Executive Vice President, Seattle Indian Health Board / Director, Urban Indian Health Institute

Nicole Alexander-Scott, MD, MPH

Senior Executive Consultant, ASTHO

Aika Aluc, MPH

Director, State and Community Engagement, ASTHO

Kimberly Brazwell, MA


Julia Caplan, MPP, MPH

Executive Director, State of Equity (Public Health Institute)

Donna Christensen, MD

President, Christensen Institute for Community Health and Empowerment

Jennifer Farfalla, MPH

Director, Overdose Prevention, ASTHO

Michael Fraser, PhD, MS, CAE, FCPP

Chief Executive Officer, ASTHO
(2016 – 2024)

Sarah Hart Weir, MS

Executive Director, Kansas Developmental Disabilities Council

Delmonte Jefferson

Executive Director, The Center for Black Health & Equity

Alicia Justice, MPH

Senior Director, Programmatic Health Equity Initiatives and Strategy, ASTHO

Joseph Kanter, MD, MPH

Chief Executive Officer, ASTHO

Tenesha Lewis, MPH

Director, Programmatic Health Equity Initiatives, ASTHO

Palina Louangketh, DSL, MHS, RHIT

Bureau Chief, Equity and Strategic Partnerships | Tribal Liaison, Division of Public Health Bureau of Equity

Clifford S. Mitchell, MS, MD, MPH

Director, Environmental Health Bureau, Maryland Department of Health

Tamira M. Moon, MPH, MCHES

Director, Health Equity and Diversity Initiatives, ASTHO

Margarita Northrop, MPH, MIPA

State Health Plan Coordinator, Wisconsin Department of Health Services, Office of Policy and Practice Alignment

Jennifer D. Oliva, JD, MBA, BS

Professor of Law and Co-Director, UCSF/UC Law Consortium on Law, Science & Health Policy

Heather Pangelinan, MS

Director of Public Health Services, Commonwealth Healthcare Corporation

Christopher Ramirez

Co-Founder/Executive Director, Together for Brothers (T4B)

Jeannette Raymond

Public Health Practice Assistant Section Manager, Minnesota Department of Health

Krystal Redman, DrPH, MHA

Executive Director, SPARK Reproductive Justice NOW!, Inc., Adjunct Professor, Emory Rollins School of Public Health

Elke Shaw-Tulloch, MHS

State Health Official, Administrator, Division of Public Health, Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Janis Valmond, MS, DrPH, CHES

Deputy Commissioner U.S. Virgin Islands Department of Health

Sarah Verbiest, DrPH, MSW, MPH

Co-Director, Maternal Health Learning and Innovation Center, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Neil Weare, JD

President and Founder, Equally American

Kimberlee Wyche-Etheridge, MD, MPH

Senior Vice President of Health Equity and Diversity Initiatives, ASTHO

Ruqaiijah Yearby, JD, MPH

Co-Founder and Faculty Affiliate, The Institute for Healing Justice & Equity; Kara J Trott Professor in Health Law, Moritz College of Law, The Ohio State University

Morgan Zialcita, MSPH

Senior Analyst, Health Equity and Diversity Initiatives, ASTHO