About

ASTHO Staff

Main Phone Number: (202) 371-9090
Accounts Payable/Receivable Questions: (571) 527-3165

Aberash Agune (aagune@astho.org)
Lead Financial Analyst, Grants and Contracts
571-527-3177

Einas Ahmed (eahmed@astho.org)
Analyst, Grants and Contracts
571-318-5447

Sanaa Akbarali (sakbarali@astho.org)
Director, Family and Child Health
571-318-5462

Samuel Alfa (salfa@astho.org)
Director of Finance
571-318-5437

Meredith Allen (mallen@astho.org)
Senior Director, Immunization and Infectious Disease
571-318-5407

Paul Amatie (pamatie@astho.org)
Director, Grants and Contracts
571-522-2316

Jillian Bajema (jbajema@astho.org)
Analyst, Engagement
571-527-3137

Andy Baker-White (abaker-white@astho.org)
Senior Director, State Health Policy
571-527-3146

Gerrit Bakker (gbakker@astho.org)
Senior Director, Preparedness
202-590-8518

Anna Bartels (abartels@astho.org)
Director, Clinical to Community Connections
571-318-5489

Alexandra Barton (abarton@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Preparedness
571-318-5452

Zarnaaz Bashir (zbashir@astho.org)
Chief, Programs and Strategy
571-527-3155

Erin Bayer (ebayer@astho.org)
Senior Director, Chronic Disease and Health Improvement
571-527-3163

Josh Berry (jberry@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Chronic Disease Prevention
571-318-5471

Diedre Blackmore (dblackmore@astho.org)
Coordinator, Meetings Management
571-318-5403

James Blumenstock (jblumenstock@astho.org)
Chief, Health Security
571-527-3134

Kyle Bogaert (kbogaert@astho.org)
Director, Workforce Research
571-522-2313

Ariel Brandt Lautman (abrandtlautman@astho.org)
Director, Information Systems
571-318-5409

Judy Brazel (jbrazel@astho.org)
Director, Meetings Management
571-522-2303

Maggie Carlin (mcarlin@astho.org)
Senior Director, Research and Evaluation
571-318-5441

Jamie Carter (jcarter@astho.org)
Specialist, Meetings Management
571-318-5446

Cendra Clarke (cclarke@astho.org)
Administrative Coordinator, Performance Improvement and Research and Evaluation
571-318-5422

Joya Coffman(jcoffman@astho.org)
Director, Accreditation and Performance Management
571-522-2302

Eboneka Coleman (ecoleman@astho.org)
Analyst, Health Promotion and Disease Prevention
571-527-3160

Mary Ann Cooney (mcooney@astho.org)
Chief, Center for Population Health Strategies
571-318-5411

Evangeline Crawford (ecrawford@astho.org)
Director, Grants and Contracts
571-527-3178

Joseph Davis (jdavis@astho.org)
Program Coordinator, Executive Office
571-527-3142

Rishika Desai (rdesai@astho.org)
Analyst, Community Health and Prevention
571-527-3173

Amanda Deutsch (adeutsch@astho.org)
Director, Public and Behavioral Health Integration
571-318-5445

Kathleen Dolan (kdolan@astho.org)
Director, Environmental Health
571-318-5401

Kelsey Donnellan (kdonnellan@astho.org)
Analyst, Health Improvement
571-318-5439

Ramya Dronamraju (rdronamraju@astho.org)
Analyst, Chronic Disease Prevention
571-522-2317

Karl Ensign (kensign@astho.org)
Chief, Performance Improvement, Research and Evaluation
571-527-3143

Leslie Erdelack (lerdelack@astho.org)
Director, Communications
571-527-3168

Jane Esworthy (jesworthy@astho.org)
Senior Director, Public Relations
571-318-5431

Marwa Fadlalla (mfadlalla@astho.org)
Coordinator, Executive Office (Programs and Strategy)
571-318-5406

Neyling Fajardo (nfajardo@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Caribbean Operations
571-527-3156

Jennifer Farfalla (jfarfalla@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Social and Behavioral Health
571-522-2310

Alyssa Farmer (afarmer@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Immunization and Infectious Disease
571-318-5463

Rose Felipe (rfelipe@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Health Improvement
571-318-5438

Natalie Foster (nfoster@astho.org)
Analyst, Maternal and Child Health
571-318-5495

Deborah Fournier (dfournier@astho.org)
Senior Director, Clinical and Community Connections
571-527-3159

Michael Fraser (mfraser@astho.org)
Chief Executive Officer
571-527-3142

Beth Giambrone (bgiambrone@astho.org)
Analyst, Center for Population Health Strategies
571-527-3169

Yanelis Gonzalez (ygonzalez@astho.org)
Health Policy Analyst

Caitlin Hall-West (chall-west@astho.org)
Director, Staff Training and Development
571-318-5485

Paris Harper-Hardy (pharper-hardy@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Research and Evaluation
571-527-3162

Regina Hawkins (rhawkins@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Preparedness
571-318-5454

Lucelia Harmon (lharmon@astho.org)
Senior Accountant
571-527-3170

Natasha Harper (nharper@astho.org)
Assistant Coordinator, Chief Medical Officer's Office
571-527-3174

Kate Heyer (kheyer@astho.org)
Director, Emerging Infections
571-318-5490

Corey Hughley (chughley@astho.org)
Senior Director, Information Technology
571-522-2300

Alex Karaosmanoglu (akaraosmanoglu@astho.org)
Analyst, Crisis Grants
571-318-5433

Alexandra Kearly (akearly@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Clinical to Community Connections
571-318-5494

Alannah Kittle (akittle@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Survey Research
571-318-5414

Katheryne Kramer (kkramer@astho.org)
Director, State Health Policy
571-318-5436

Abraham Kulungara (akulungara@astho.org)
Senior Director, Environmental Health
571-527-3154

Emma Lange (elange@astho.org)
Coordinator, Government Affairs and Public Relations
571-318-5404

Caitlin Langhorne (clanghorne@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Workforce Research
571-318-5442

Emily Lapayowker (elapayowker@astho.org)
Web Content Specialist
571-527-3150

Melissa Lewis (mlewis@astho.org)
Director, Health Equity
571-527-3132

Lynda Lomax (llomax@astho.org)
Receptionist/Facilities Coordinator
202-371-9090

Jessica Lyons (jlyons@astho.org)
Analyst, Health Promotion and Disease Prevention
571-527-3144

Christi Mackie (cmackie@astho.org)
Chief, Community Health and Prevention
571-527-3145

Avia Mainor (amainor@astho.org)
Senior Director, Leadership and Meetings
571-318-5440

Kimberly Martin (kmartin@astho.org)
Director, Immunization
571-522-2312

Carolyn McCoy (cmccoy@astho.org)
Senior Director, Government Affairs
571-522-2307

Ericka McGowan (emcgowan@astho.org)
Director, Infectious Disease Preparedness
571-527-3141

John Mericsko (jmericsko@astho.org)
Chief Operating Officer, Business Operations and Finance
571-318-5482

Ruth Meza Frazier (rmezafrazier@astho.org)
Administrative Coordinator, Business Operations and Finance
571-522-2231

Sharon Miller (smiller@astho.org)
Director, Member Engagement and Governance
571-527-3158

Ify Mordi (imordi@astho.org)
Director, Maternal and Infant Health Improvement
571-527-3172

Chelsea Moultrie (cmoultrie@astho.org)
Specialist, Community Health and Prevention
571-522-2304

Carolyn Mullen (cmullen@astho.org)
Chief, Government Affairs and Public Relations
571-318-5402

Geetika Nadkarni (gnadkarni@astho.org)
Director, Infectious Disease
571-527-3164

Martha Ngoh (mngoh@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Emerging Infections
571-527-3136

Matthew Oglesby (moglesby@astho.org)
Senior Editor, Public Relations
571-527-3138

Janet Oputa (joputa@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Clinical to Community Connections
571-318-5484

Katrin Patterson (kpatterson@astho.org)
Analyst, Clinical to Community Connections
571-318-5430

Emily Peterman (epeterman@astho.org)
Director, Research and Evaluation
571-318-5435

Lisa Peterson (lpeterson@astho.org)
Director, Preparedness
571-522-2319

Marcus Plescia (mplescia@astho.org)
Chief Medical Officer
571-527-3147

Ellen Pliska (epliska@astho.org)
Senior Director, Family and Child Health
571-527-3187

Nicholas Porter (nporter@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Environmental Health
571-318-5491

Richa Ranade (rranade@astho.org)
Director, Social and Behavioral Health
571-522-2301

Jerry Rhodes (jrhodes@astho.org)
Director, Preparedness and Crisis Response
571-527-3140

Dawn Richardson (drichardson@astho.org)
Senior Director, Grants and Contracts
571-527-3148

Pablo Rotondaro (protondaro@astho.org)
Director, Grants and Contracts
571-522-2309

Elizabeth Ruebush (eruebush@astho.org)
Director, STD, HIV, and Viral Hepatitis
571-527-3139

Amandeep Sandhu (asandhu@astho.org)
Analyst, Accreditation & Performance Management
571-522-2321

Talyah Sands (tsands@astho.org)
Director, Health Improvement
571-318-5487

Heidi Satter (hsatter@astho.org)
Director, Web Services
571-527-3152

Harpur Schwartz (hschwartz@astho.org)
Analyst, Maternal and Child Health 
571-318-5498

Beth Schweinefuss (bschweinefuss@astho.org)
Database Manager
571-522-2308

Suja Shunmugavelu (sshunmugavelu@astho.org
Senior Director, Engagement
571-527-3149

Leah Silva (lsilva@astho.org)
Director, State Health Policy
571-318-5488

Koudedia Sissoko (ksissoko@astho.org)
Controller, Financial Accounting
571-527-3157

Alicia Smith (asmith@astho.org)
Director, Chronic Disease Prevention
571-318-5464

Danny Staley (dstaley@astho.org)
Chief, Carribean Operations
571-522-2314

Priyanka Surio (psurio@astho.org)
Director, Informatics
571-318-5496

Emma Talkington (etalkington@astho.org)
Administrative Coordinator, Environmental Health
571-318-5416

Jan Taylor (jtaylor@astho.org)
Senior Director, Organizational Performance and Staff Development
571-522-2318

Tequam Tiruneh (ttiruneh@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Clinical to Community Connections
571-318-5438

Mary Terzian (mterzian@astho.org)
Director, Social and Behavioral Health Research and Analysis
571-527-3186

Francesca Tettey (ftettey@astho.org)
Coordinator, Learning and Development
571-522-2320

Marjorie Thomas (mthomas@astho.org)
Director of Grants, Grants and Contracts
571-318-5443

Cassandra Thompson(cthompson@astho.org)
Analyst, Injury Prevention
571-318-5412

Andrea Tlatelpa (atlatelpa@astho.org)
Administrative Coordinator, Organizational Performance and Staff Development
571-527-3171

Ioana Ungureanu (iungureanu@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Public and Behavioral Health Integration
571-318-5481

Robert West (rwest@astho.org)
Director, Payroll and Benefits
571-318-5470

Heidi Westermann (hwestermann@astho.org)
Director, Public Health Systems and Planning
571-318-5417

Erik Wilbon (ewilbon@astho.org)
Contracts Specialist, Grants and Contracts
571-318-5434

Amber Williams (awilliams@astho.org)
Chief, Leadership, Governance, and State & Territorial Engagement
571-318-5444

Samantha Williams (swilliams@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Environmental Health
571-318-5486

Jonathan Wolfe (jwolfe@astho.org)
Specialist, Social and Digital Media
571-318-5499

Kerry Wyss (kwyss@astho.org)
Director, Environmental Health
571-527-3176

Martha Yeide (myeide@astho.org)
Senior Director, Social and Behavioral Health
571-522-2305

Courtney Youngbar (cyoungbar@astho.org)
Analyst, Environmental Health
571-522-2306

Eighmey Zeeck (ezeeck@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Maternal & Child Health
571-318-5408

Gisele Zougmore (gzougmore@astho.org)
Staff Accountant
571-318-5413