About

ASTHO Staff

Main Phone Number: (202) 371-9090 
Accounts Payable/Receivable Questions: (571) 527-3165

Einas Ahmed (eahmed@astho.org)
Analyst, Grants and Contracts
571-318-5447

Sanaa Akbarali (sakbarali@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Maternal and Child Health
571-318-5462

Leslie Alexander (lalexander@astho.org)
Project Manager
571-318-5460

Meredith Allen (mallen@astho.org)
Senior Director, Immunization and Infectious Disease
571-318-5407

Paul Amatie (pamatie@astho.org)
Director, Grants and Contracts
571-522-2316

Andy Baker-White (abaker-white@astho.org)
Senior Director, State Health Policy
571-527-3146

Gerrit Bakker (gbakker@astho.org)
Senior Director, Preparedness
202-590-8518

Anna Bartels (abartels@astho.org)
Analyst, Health Systems Transformation
571-318-5489

Alexandra Barton (abarton@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Preparedness
571-318-5452

Zarnaaz Bashir (zbashir@astho.org)
Senior Advisor, Strategic Planning and Evaluation
571-527-3155  

Josh Berry (jberry@astho.org)
Analyst, Health Promotion and Disease Prevention
571-318-5471

James Blumenstock (jblumenstock@astho.org)
Chief, Health Security
571-527-3134

KaRon Campbell (kcampbell@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Program Evaluation
571-318-5484

Chiquita Carey (ccarey@astho.org)
Administrative Coordinator, Member Engagement
571-318-5439

Maggie Carlin (mcarlin@astho.org)
Director, Research and Evaluation
571-318-5441

Tim Carney (tcarney@astho.org)
Senior Director, Informatics
571-318-5410 

Lynn Chaiken (lchaiken@astho.org)
Director, Injury Prevention and Behavioral Health
571-318-5415

Joya Coffman (jcoffman@astho.org)
Director, Accreditation and Performance Management
571-522-2302

Mary Ann Cooney (mcooney@astho.org)
Chief, Health Systems Transformation
571-318-5411

Diane Coontz (dcoontz@astho.org)
Chief, Organizational Performance and Staff Development
571-527-3151

Evangeline Crawford (ecrawford@astho.org)
Director, Grants and Contracts
571-527-3178

Joseph Davis (jdavis@astho.org)
Program Coordinator, Executive Office 
571-527-3142

Amanda Deutsch (adeutsch@astho.org)
Analyst, Health Promotion and Disease Prevention
571-318-5445

Kathleen Dolan (kdolan@astho.org)
Director, Environmental Health 
571-318-5401

Karl Ensign (kensign@astho.org)
Chief, Performance Improvement, Research and Evaluation
571-527-3143

Leslie Erdelack (lerdelack@astho.org)
Senior Editor, Public Relations
571-527-3168

Jane Esworthy (jesworthy@astho.org)
Director, Public Relations
571-318-5431

Neyling Fajardo (nfajardo@astho.org)
Analyst, Preparedness 
571-527-3156

Alyssa Farmer (afarmer@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Immunization and Infectious Disease
571-318-5463

Rose Felipe (rfelipe@astho.org)
Analyst, Health Promotion and Disease Prevention
571-318-5438  

Melissa Ferguson (mferguson@astho.org)
Chief, Member Engagement, Governance and Development
571-318-5444

Ani Fête (afete@astho.org)
Senior Director, Member Engagement
571-318-5480

Ashley Foster (afoster@astho.org)
Administrative Coordinator, Meeting Services
571-318-5446

Michael Fraser (mfraser@astho.org)
Executive Director
571-527-3142

Beth Giambrone (bgiambrone@astho.org)
Administrative Coordinator
571-527-3169

Chris Gould (cgould@astho.org)
Chief, Government Affairs and Public Relations
571-318-5402

Elizabeth Harper (eharper@astho.org)
Senior Director, Research and Evaluation
571-318-5428

Regina Hawkins (rhawkins@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Preparedness
571-318-5454

Kate Heyer (kheyer@astho.org)
Director, Emerging Infections
571-318-5490

Linda Holmsten (lholmsten@astho.org)
Director, Meeting Services
571-522-2308

Billye Horn (bhorn@astho.org)
Director, Financial Accounting
571-318-5437

Corey Hughley (chughley@astho.org)
Senior Director, Information Technology
571-522-2300

Hither Jembere (hjembere@astho.org)
Analyst, Informatics
571-318-5453

Kimberly Johnson (kjohnson@astho.org)
Administrative Coordinator, Organizational Performance and Staff Development
571-318-5440

Assiatou Kama (akama@astho.org)
Analyst, Health Promotion and Disease Prevention
571-318-5485

Rubina Kapil (rkapil@astho.org)
Content Specialist, Web and New Media
571-318-5420

Alex Karaosmanoglu (akaraosmanoglu@astho.org)
Administrative Coordinator
571-318-5433

Senia Keels (skeels@astho.org)
Specialist, Member Engagement
571-527-3166

Douglas Kershner (dkershner@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Primary Care
571-318-5422

Alannah Kittle (akittle@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Survey Research
571-318-5414

Katheryne Kramer (kkramer@astho.org)
Director, State Health Policy
571-318-5436

Abraham Kulungara (akulungara@astho.org)
Senior Director, Environmental Health 
571-527-3154

Caitlin Langhorne (clanghorne@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Workforce Research
571-318-5442

Melissa Lewis (mlewis@astho.org)
Director, Member Engagement
571-527-3132

Rivka Liss-Levinson (rlisslevinson@astho.org)
Director, Survey Research 
571-318-5404

Lynda Lomax (llomax@astho.org)
Receptionist/Facilities Coordinator 
202-371-9090

Jennifer Lumpkins (jlumpkins@astho.org)
Director, Preparedness and Response
571-527-3186

Christi Mackie (cmackie@astho.org)
Senior Director, Family and Child Health
571-527-3145

Donna Marshall (dmarshall@astho.org)
Senior Director, S/THA Performance Management and Quality Improvement
571-527-3137

Kimberly Martin (kmartin@astho.org)
Director, Immunization 
571-522-2312

Ericka McGowan (emcgowan@astho.org)
Director, Infectious Disease Preparedness 
571-527-3141

Corrine Melissari (cmelissari@astho.org)
Planner, Meeting Services
571-318-5461

John Mericsko (jmericsko@astho.org)
Chief Operating Officer
571-318-5482

Megan Miller (mmiller@astho.org)
Senior Director, Health Integration
571-318-5421

Heather Misner (hmisner@astho.org)
Director, Preparedness and Clinical Outreach 
571-522-2310

Sharon Moffatt (smoffatt@astho.org)
Senior Advisor, Public Health Leadership and Transformation
571-522-2306

Emily Moore (emoore@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Health Transformation
571-318-5493

Ify Mordi (imordi@astho.org)
Project Manager
571-527-3172

Chelsea Moultrie (cmoultrie@astho.org)
Administrative Coordinator, Community Health and Prevention
571-522-2304

Geetika Nadkarni (gnadkarni@astho.org)
Director, Infectious Disease
571-527-3164

Cardella Nash (cnash@astho.org)
Specialist, Financial Accounting
571-527-3175

Matthew Oglesby (moglesby@astho.org)
Associate Editor, Public Relations
571-527-3138

Denise Pavletic (dpavletic@astho.org)
Director, Quality Improvement and Performance Management
571-522-2317

Emily Peterman (epeterman@astho.org)
Analyst, Program Evaluation
571-318-5435

Lisa Peterson (lpeterson@astho.org)
Director, Preparedness
571-527-2319

Ellen Pliska (epliska@astho.org)
Director, Family and Child Health 
571-527-3187

Nicholas Porter (nporter@astho.org)
Analyst, Environmental Health
571-318-5491

Kristen Rego (krego@astho.org)
Director, Health Transformation
571-527-3149

Jerry Rhodes (jrhodes@astho.org)
Director, Preparedness and Crisis Response
571-527-3140

Dawn Richardson (drichardson@astho.org)
Senior Director, Grants and Contracts
571-527-3148

Elizabeth Walker Romero (eromero@astho.org)
Senior Director, Health Improvement 
571-527-3170

Pablo Rotondaro (protondaro@astho.org)
Director, Grants and Contracts
571-522-2309

Claire Rudolph (crudolph@astho.org)
Director, Health Equity
571-318-5429

Elizabeth Ruebush (eruebush@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Immunization and Infectious Disease
571-527-3139

Talyah Sands (tsands@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Chronic Disease Prevention
571-318-5487 

Shumethia Seal (sseal@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Preparedness
571-318-5427 

Lynn Shaull (lshaull@astho.org)
Director, Health Improvement
571-522-2305

Leah Silva (lsilva@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Quality Improvement and Performance Management
571-318-5488

Koudedia Sissoko (ksissoko@astho.org)
Senior Director, Financial Accounting 
571-527-3157

John Skendall (jskendall@astho.org)
Webmaster, Web and New Media
571-527-3147

Natalie Slaughter (nslaughter@astho.org)
Director, Health Integration
571-318-5492

Michael Smart (msmart@astho.org)
Project Manager
571-318-5434   

Alicia Smith (asmith@astho.org)
Director, Chronic Disease Prevention
571-318-5464

Cassandra Thompson (cthompson@astho.org)
Analyst, Injury Prevention
571-318-5412

Tekuam Tiruneh (ttiruneh@astho.org)
Analyst, Health Promotion and Disease Prevention
571-522-2303

Maureen Torney (mtorney@astho.org)
Director, Development
571-318-5494

Ioana Ungureanu (iungureanu@astho.org)
Analyst, Community Health and Prevention
571-318-5481

Lisa Waddell (lwaddell@astho.org)
Chief, Community Health and Prevention
571-318-5417

Samantha Williams (swilliams@astho.org)
Analyst, Environmental Health
571-318-5486

Shayla Woodson (swoodson@astho.org)
Administrative Coordinator, Immunization and Infectious Disease
571-527-3167  

Kerry Wyss (kwyss@astho.org)
Director, Environmental Health 
571-527-3176

Eighmey Zeeck (ezeeck@astho.org)
Analyst, Maternal and Child Health
571-318-5408